Subject List

Home > Laws

The List of the Subjects covered under the Seventh Schedule of the Constitution of India and as per the Provisions of the Article 246 thereof, is divided under the following three heads :

Union List:

Falling under absolute domain of the Central Government of the Indian Union, and from which the States or the Union territories are specifically excluded.



State List:

Falling under exclusive domain of the individual State Governments and Union territories, and from which the Central Government is specifically excluded.



Concurrent List:

Subjects falling under the domain of both the Central as well as the State Governments and about which each can independently promulgate laws and lay down rules.